Round 5 Projects- Social Media

In this weeks projects my group had the opportunity to take over our classes social media accounts to work to spread some of our knowledge of health and wellness with the world. I took over the twitter page Oz Tech Health for the past two weeks. I tried my best to post inspirational, or health education posts.

Screen Shot 2017-11-28 at 9.26.15 PM

One video that I wanted to share with Oz Health Twitter was an inspirational one on a man preaching about difficult experiences in his life that he overcame and conquered. It was called “The Most Motivational Talk EVER!”. David Goggins was the preacher in this video and he shared his knowledge of mental toughness and drive to the viewers. He spoke very intensely to the audience, a lot about the importance of being your own person and pushing your limits. I felt that from watching this video I wanted to fulfill a meaningful life by being comfortable being uncomfortable and truly pushing my limits.

According to, Kevan Lee, whom wrote an article on a huge social media study, determining the best times to tweet. He found that noon to 1:00 pm, on average for each time zone, is the most popular time to tweet. He also found that the least amount of tweets are sent between 3:00 and 4:00pm. His advice was to tweet when the amount of people tweeting is lower so people will be more likely to see your post.

Below I inserted a screen shot of Oz Tech Health’s Twitter page at the beginning of my time in control of the page.

Screen Shot 2017-11-23 at 11.17.20 PM

As the time went on I built on the website and asked people whom had twitter pages to follow our account. We gained 5 followers throughout my two weeks. As you can see below one of my posts were about 4 factors playing into a healthy life. Eating healthy, exercising regularly, drinking plenty of water, and doing what I can to reduce stress is simple things that help me live my best life so I wanted to get that out and share it with Oz Health Tech’s Twitter followers.

Screen Shot 2017-11-28 at 11.58.34 AM

While I did some research on how to make your twitter profile popular. I found this interesting video it is very goofy but has some good tips for having a successful twitter page.

Lastly this is my post to youtube in explaining my efforts for this rounds group projects.

Leave a comment