Tatyana F – How Motivated Are YOU? – Round 5 Projects – Class 1

For my fifth, and final, round of projects, I was given the opportunity to piece together a motivational audio clip in order to inspire and instill motivational drive in both myself and in others. In order to complete this project, I chose to incorporate motivational speeches that I have been listening to every since my freshmen year of high school, the beginning of my varsity basketball career. The speaker I chose to highlight throughout my audio clip is Eric Thomas.

Eric Thomas started out with nothing. He was born in Detroit, Michigan and raised by a single mother. He dropped out of high school and lived homeless in the streets for a few years. He then met a preacher who motivated him to finish school and inspired him to help others. Because of his background, his speeches are very moving and come from a very real place. He truly wants to help his followers lead successful lives. He relays his many keys to success throughout his various speeches.

I have been motivated through listening to him speak. Thomas really understands how to ignite a flame in people that motivate them to be their very best. His quotes alone have so much force behind them, and combined with his powerful voice, it’s undeniably motivating. Listening to him speak before practices and games gives me a natural rush of energy and determination, this allows me to put forth my best effort.

“If you want to succeed as bad as you want to breath, then you will be successful”

My favorite aspect about Thomas is that he speaks to those who are truly willing to put in the effort. He shows people that you really have to go after what you want with all you’ve got if you want it bad enough. He does not look at successful people with envy or jealousy, but instead he understands that they have done what they have had to do to get where they are in life. Successful people drive him to do better, they MOTIVATE him. His motivation and drive is so passionate that it is contagious.

“You are the executive director and screenwriter of your life.”

“If you’re not where you are. If you’re not where you want to be. If you don’t have what you want, want to have. If you’re not where you think you should be at this particular place. It has nothing to do with the system, but it has everything to do with the fact that you’re not making the sacrifice.”

Listening to Thomas has taught me to work hard for what I want instead of complaining about what I do not have. I have pieced together some of my favorite YouTube clips of his motivational speeches in order to create my audio clip. Check out my final project on SoundCloud in the link below!

Links to YouTube Videos Used

How Bad Do You Want It? (Success) HD

Eric Thomas | Motivational Speech | How Bad Do you

Don’t STOP When You’re Tired – Motivational Video (ft. Eric Thomas)

Also, check out my other social media accounts below!

Twitter: @tonedwithtaty
Flipboard: TatyanaFish
Wordpress: @tatyanafish
Flickr: tatyana.fish
Youtube: Tatyana Fish
https://tonedwithtaty.weebly.com/

Thank You!

Leave a comment