Social Media: Twitter

For the past two weeks I’ve gotten the privilege of running the OzHealthTech Twitter account. I really enjoyed this experience because I was able to figure how to gain more followers and make relevant posts to health. I got to explore many different kinds of posts and share what I found interesting relating to living a healthy lifestyle. I really wanted my posts to inspire my followers and keep them intrigued.

Screen Shot 2017-10-10 at 11.32.38 AM

I knew the account needed to gain more followers. It would have been helpful to promote the account but most ways to promote cost money which I did not have to use. I figured following SUNY Oswego students was the best way to make people aware that the account exists. I mainly followed student athletes and students in the wellness management major. In return I got a decent number of followers back. When I started the project There was a little under 120 followers and I was able to raise it to 146.

Leave a Reply

