Round Two Projects- Social Media Alli Cohen

Social media enables just about everyone to be in contact with the easy click of a button. For this round of projects, my group and I were in charge of a social media takeover on Oz Tech Health’s Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, and Pinterest.

635946503189638341-239880403_pinterest

My role for the social media project was to be in charge of our Oz Health pinterest account. Before this project I was already familiar with this platform. I have used Pinterest to to pin ideas ranging from hair ideas, dorm decorations, to fun and easy dinner recipes. Pinterest is in my opinion one of the easiest social media platforms, all you have to do is type what you’re searching for and suggestions come up as well as tons of different posts you can read and pin to boards.

During my takeover, I created and added to three new boards; Healthy Meal Prep, Health Hacks, and Healthy Food. The Healthy meal prep board includes recipes for all meals of the day like overnight oats or smoothies for breakfast, mason jar salads for lunch, and shrimp taco meal-prep bowls for dinner. The Health Hacks board I pinned a couple of tips to help you lead a healthier lifestyle. For Healthy Food I pinned some recipes that looked good to me but also stayed on the healthy side! Overall I enjoyed this project.

Leave a Reply

