Health App Review: HeartRate

fullsizerender-5

I downloaded the app HeartRate last week, as a way to input more health technology in my life. For me, the cons outweighed the pros; I rate this app a 2 out of 5. I was very limited on options within the app. The one pro I have about the app is it was useful to know how hard my heart was working before and after a workout or right when I would wake up. The cons of the app were the phone read your heart rate when you put your finger on the camera screen, and it takes up to three minutes of holding your finger it the exact right place to get an accurate heart rate. Also, there are features in the app like a stress test and exercise tracker, but these apps are only available if you pay the $3.99 fee. Overall, it was interesting to see how many free apps there were that you can use on a daily basis to help maintain a healthy life.

Leave a Reply

